5 haiku for people i loved before the end of the world

5 haiku for people I loved before the end of the world.

i.
We loved, then dissolved.
It took us a decade, but
we’re right back to us.

ii.
You tell everyone
I was the one who killed us.
Please leave me alone.

iii.
I hope you’re happy.
I’m still thinking about you.
It’s funny, really.

iv.
I wish Chicago
was not twelve hours away.
We could have been great.

v.
I still feel eighteen
when I fall asleep with you.
We should stay like this.

I wrote this poem before the apocalypse that never came (i’m here, i’m still here). beach sloth reviewed it, which you can read here.

Leave a Reply

