“I really like this girl and I think I am going to call her tomorrow even though she hasn’t responded to any of my Facebook messages.” I say.

“You’re going to get in over your head,” Mom says.

I tell her she is being negative and that I wish she wouldn’t speak to me unless she is going to say extremely nice things.  I am hopeful about the girl but I am angry at Mom so I slam the back door as I run out of the kitchen and into the backyard.  Morning dew is still on the grass and my shoes lose their grip while I run.  I slip and fall into the pool.

“How did you know,” I say underwater. “Mom how did you know.”

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

