Maybe I’m Just Tired

Sometimes I feel as though I am depressed.
And I think back to when I first started
to hear the term “depression.”
I had a friend in middle school who was
depressed.

Well, she took medication for it.
I think what she liked most about depression
was the fact that she was so depressed,
she took medication for being
depressed.

I think there is another term
for people like that.

Meanwhile,
I’ve been sitting up in bed for
3 hours since I’ve been awake.
I don’t talk about it,
I just write.
Am I lazy, or am I depressed?

Maybe I’m just tired,
and if I stopped writing for once,
if I stopped drinking coffee for once,
I’d fall asleep
and forget about that silly girl
and her childhood depression.

Leave a Reply

