Whiskers and All

My relationship with your body
is simple and public.

I’ve worn your arms like a coat
in the wintertime,

I’ve carried your chin in my palm,
whiskers and all,

I’ve shown off how familiar I am
with the bends of your hands,

I’ve held your salty July body
in the Atlantic Ocean,
as light as a wave and
as soft as the breeze,

I’m aware of the change in scent
of your shoulders
after they’ve been burnt
by the cloudless sky.

My relationship with your body
is simple and public.

One thought on “Whiskers and All

  1. I liked these last three very much! I’m totally unknown to you and unimportant. I just found you here by mistake and I love these. Think I’ll come back sometime and exercise some thoughts. You’re very thoughtful and interesting!

Leave a Reply

