Swallowed Whole

We pulled in and you pulled out
and I moved like a wave, ready
to satisfy each of your untimely whims.

in, out, in, out

until I had spread myself so thin
that I was just a flat tray of water molecules;
a whale could have swallowed me whole.

One thought on “Swallowed Whole

  1. This is great, too. What I like about your poetry is that it is sparse but melodic at the same time. You use repetition when it adds, but you don’t throw a bunch of verbal garbage at the wall hoping something will stick. Your poems are well crafted and thought out. Especially these last two, I love the style.

Leave a Reply

